January 30, 2008

...baby it's cold outside...

prediction of snow for the metro area in the next couple of days! i do love snow...i just don't love the way it makes people drive. :) best to stay home and drink cocoa!
needless to say, i'm rounding up some good books and warm blankets just in case i get that ever rare snow day. i guess it would take a lot for that to happen, but it's been a strange winter already and nothing could surprise me now.

in good news -- i'm all better now with planning stress. we have a date, church, and reception venue with photographer on the way. this weekend should be really fun as my parents are coming into town to view the various locations steve and i have decided on. i'm looking forward to showing off my planning.

1/2 marathon training is underway again. i'm doing pretty well, trying to build up to my longer tempo and speedwork days. today is a doosy -- i think it's like a 3 mile tempo run with 1 mile warm and cool. i need to download a podcast or something before i go tonight to keep me energized. sunday was an awesome run this week. steve and i hit the trails at queeny park for an hour's worth of mixed hills and flats through the woods. an hour running! it was a great feeling and the time flew by almost effortless -- THAT'S the feeling i'm going for on my long run days and it was nice to achieve it.

No comments: