December 12, 2005

...rambling

i know i promised pictures from the christmas party...but alas, i didn't even break out the camera that night. how sad, eh? it was a great party, although somewhat mellow. i prepared way too much food (as always) and we played cards and watched movies all night. the apartment decorations look really good this year (if i'm allowed to boast) and we have had little to no incidents with cats eating villagers.
__________________________

my christmas shopping is nearing the end. i have done a substantial portion online this year with only one ebay crisis so far. i only need to finish buying gifts for steve and my brother. it seems like every year i keep getting more outlandish with my gift giving. i really enjoy shopping for other people and i love getting into the hustle and bustle of the holiday season. the downside is that each year i play a one-up game with myself. i want to out-do my own gift giving from the year before. *L* it's amazing how that kind of pressure can get to a person.
__________________________

german final tuesday. i need (NEED!!) to study. 'nuff said.
__________________________

i'm restless tonight...sitting here blogging at 12:30 in the morning. i really have nothing to blog about (as you can tell by the previous paragraphs). someone who reads my blog told me to write less about the cardinals...or sports in general. sadly, that's a lot of what i have on my mind most days. :) speaking of the cardinals, i'd like to take a small moment of silence for the departure of matt morris.



*pause*



good-bye matty-mo, we'll miss you here in the lou.

__________________________

my girl cat lucy keeps pawing at the computer monitor. it's amazing to me how cats like to be in the middle of whatever you're doing. however, if at any point i wanted her to hop up and sit on the desk, she'd get that "as-if" look on her face and she would stalk off to whatever it is that she's got on her agenda (sleeping or eating...such a hard choice in life). here in the next couple weeks i hope to post my "kitty chronicles". there are some good stories about these two blue cats of mine and i realized awhile back that i've never shared. stay tuned!
__________________________

speaking of "chronicles"...i saw "the lion, the witch, and the wardrobe" on friday. it was excellent! for anyone who has read the narnia series by c.s. lewis, i think you'll find the movie to be a wonderful interpretation of the book. steve really liked it and he'd didn't even know the premise to the story.
__________________________

ok, kids...i think that's all-she-wrote for tonight. have a good start to the week and i'll catch 'ya later.

cheers!
--ernie

2 comments:

Justin24601 said...

Gawd----long time, no talk....

I hope all is well in Ernie's Lab!

RosieBoo said...

I hope you rocked on your German final! I can't wait to read the "Chronicles of Kitty"