...the long weekend is over. what a bummer. i'm not feeling particularly well today which is making it extra hard to get moving in the work mind-set. the parking garage was quite empty this morning indicating that several other people have decided to extend the already long weekend.
how did everyone's plans go??
i had a pretty great weekend. friday was spent grocery shopping and hanging out with steve. saturday i visited with my grandparents at the cardinals game (we won!!). sunday was pretty lazy and monday i performed a concert in tower grove park. quite a few things accomplished in the down times including some housework both at my place and at steve's.
i started this post an hour or so ago and let me tell you, i am not feeling any better...in fact, i feel downright miserable. blech! is it 5 yet??...
i think i'll hold off on more writing til later...
4 comments:
AH-- I wish I had known that you were playing yesterday. I didn't do a dang thing!
Hope you feel better. I wish every weekend was a 3-day weekend.
Your boy Renteria had one hell of a three day weekend. He had more hits this last weekend than he had in the three previous weeks!
Oh yeah, he also kept chugging right along tonight with 2 more hits, 2 more runs scored and one RBI.
I think that we'll keep him.
well, that's good...it's hard to find homes that are as encouraging as st. louis. :) we're so darn supportive here. *L*
Post a Comment