May 26, 2005

slacker, i am--motivation, i need...

talking like yoda, i am. (just an editorial note: revenge of the sith rocked!)

yesterday, i went for my first run since the race. i did a little over 3 miles slowly. it was a nice day for a run and i got to spend time with one of my best buds, dave.

things at work have been crazy busy...i just can't seem to focus on all the things that need to get done in 8-10 hours time. i always end up at home going "oh crap!" when i realize that i've forgotten to check on the mice, or my cells...

i have been staring at a computer screen all day today and have aquired an annoying headache...i think i'm going to find some hot tea and soothe my muscles with a self-administered massage. i slept very poorly last night and i'm sure that has a lot to do with how crappy i feel. i keep waking up in the morning in the oddest positions. i think i unconsciously worry about steve when he's out of town. it bothers me that he's out in new york away from people that genuinely care about him. i get bad vibes from some of the people he works with. it is an uneasy feeling and one that i need to get over before i drive myself insane.

1 comment:

Rachel said...

Erin, cheer up. It's hard being separated from loved ones. I've had a hard time focusing too. Chock it up to spring. And it's okay to take it easy after a big race. Otherwise, you'll burn out.