...so tomorrow marks the opening of "hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy" a movie based on the famous book by douglas adams. for those of you who haven't read it -- go do it. now. stop reading my blog...go get the darn book!! now, while i really hope you haven't stopped reading my blog, i do hope that you will take the suggestion to heart and pick up a copy... in fact, you should probably pick up "the ultimate hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy" which features all 5 stories that adams wrote. if you can't tell, i'm quite excited about seeing this movie and will probably be there tomorrow night if i can coerce midwestsultant into it.
in other news...i have taken matters into my own hands re: money trouble. well, i say that it's my hands...although it's a combined effort with my parents. they are wonderful, loving people and so when i asked them to cosign a loan, they agreed. yay! so as of saturday, all of my credit cards will be paid off and i can begin a life where i actually have money to buy frivolous things like groceries, toilet paper, and gasoline. it's amazing how much money the loan is saving me just in interest alone. *whew* i feel so much better!!
3 comments:
Erin, thanks for your support. My interviews went very well. And I totally can sympathize with your money matters. It's really hard when you're young. Jason and I are figuring things out since San Diego is mega-expensive. Anyway, we'll have to have lunch soon now that I'm back!
How was the movie?
it was excellent, i must say. :) very true to the book in style. the parts that were added (such as john malcovich's character) were done so under the influence of adams before he died and felt appropriate in the movie version. steve enjoyed it and he had never read the book(s). the movie only covers the first book, but sets up a sequel very nicely.
Post a Comment