...first cards/cubs game of the year tonight...AND I HAVE TICKETS!!!! :) not that it's too hard here in st. louis. we seem to be able to go to just about any game if we plan ahead. the only game this year i'm really bummed about not being able to get tickets to is the october 2nd game--the last game at busch stadium that scalpers and brokers are treating like a playoff game. so if by chance you are reading this blog and have tickets to that game, or know of someone who does...i'm interested....very, very interested. :) disclaimer: i'm not retarded and will still choose to watch the game at home if the ticket price is more than my car payment. anyway, hope to come out a winner tonight...these cards/cubs series' are more important than anything else here in the lou. should be a good time...if only the rain will hold off...
...oh, and cod god (if you're reading this)...no hard feelings to the sox from me...great team and a lot of karma for that finish last year. i'm a true baseball fan and enjoyed seeing the victory--even if it had to be a sweep of my "at heart" team. :) who knows--perhaps we'll get a rematch this year...
...c'mon suppan...tear zambrano a new one!!
7 comments:
...just got home from it...we lost...it was a poor showing. *sigh* but at least the cubs didn't take our #1 place. :) that would have been just tragic!! *L* and let me just say that after the 90 min rain delay, and the cold, windy temperature--i was ready for the game to end and get home. i am so ready for bed...
What is it with you Cardinal people? I wouldn't pay for a ticket to sit in the rain, cold weather, and wind. Matter of fact, I won't pay to sit in the hot summer sun. I had the opportunity to go to a cards game free last year with work. I looked at the guy that was coordinating the event and said "You'd have to pay me before I'd sit up there all day long in the hot weather to watch a little ball go back and forth."
Thing is, I can always think of at least four of five other things I could be doing before I could find the time to watch a ballgame. Cleaning, Paying Bills, Playing on eBay. :)
I guess I'm just an ole party pooper ... But I can live with that. When I look at how much people spend on sporting events I don't feel so bad about spending my money on geeky toys. :)
you gotta love it, that's for sure...and i love it.
the tickets weren't that expensive and we had bought them ahead of time, so i didn't want to waste the money. plus it was the first game against the cubs!! i know you don't understand what that's like for us fans, but it's important. *L* :)
I'll make sure not wear anything that ident's me as being near STL in anyway when I'm in CHI this weekend.
I just look at things from a very simple standpoint and ask, "Why?" LOL I guess I'll never understand. :)
I want to go on record as saying I couldn't care less about the Cards.
-Cardless in STL
hello?? any baseball fans out there that would like to comment!!?? i'm being ambushed by haters!!
well, i've found an ally. ;)
at any rate i agree that nothing beats sitting in the stadium--rain or not. heck, i'll drop just about any other obligation if the chance to go comes around.
go cards!! 14-6...not a bad start to the season at all. :)
Post a Comment