...i have a feeling the subject line is what i'll be chanting tonight as i plug out my tempo run. i think i'm supposed to do something ridiculous like 7 miles with 4 at tempo. shoot. me. now.
*happy thoughts...happy thoughts*
for non-runners -- tempo runs are meant to be a bear. they are slightly slower than speed days and are generally run in consecutive miles as opposed to the run/jog fashion of speedwork. in the end, it's more milage at a slightly reduced speed, ending in a very fatigued ernie. give me long and slow anyday...this "running quickly" stuff is for people with much longer legs than me. :) but...i was the one so intent on breaking 2 hours -- and this is how to get it done.
we'll see if i can operate the computer when i get home tonight...i'll hopefully update on my run of the evening.
1 comment:
Erin, Uncle Larry here. Hope all is going well with the running. I sort of do my own thing at the gym. I run .5 mile, take an hour break, then do 1 situp. I am sooo tired. Then I go home and eat alot.
Looking forward to your wedding. Hope the process of planning the wedding is enjoyable. Don't listen to what others want, it is your day and be selfish with your wishes.
Love you,
Larry
Post a Comment