September 20, 2006

...reflections

what do you do when you see someone on the metrolink talking to his own reflection?

...well, in my case, i tried my hardest not to laugh at him while he "cootchie-cooed" and waved at himself. knowing that he wasn't in his right mind, i refrained from making fun and continued to watch out of the corner of my eye. he seemed quite disturbed and angry when he was just sitting looking at the other passengers; however, when he would catch his reflection in the glass he would smile sheepishly and get all lovey-dovey. it was really quite strange.

as he got up to exit the train he looked back at me with a toothless grin and told me to have a great day. i wished him the same and he walked to the platform without a backwards glance.

i need to write a book.

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

Hmmmm ... I know what I'm doing the next time I ride the Metrolink. I'm crazy enough to do it just to mess with people.

Jules said...

that was my dad...thanks

Jules said...

okay...just kidding