June 9, 2005


old busch

2 comments:

The Cod God said...

so, what are they going to do? blow up Busch after the season and scramble to finish it before the '06 season?

Will the stadiums overlap, or do they just abut each other?

Erin Nicole said...

busch stadium (as we know it now) is in the outfield for the new one. so yes, they are going to blow the thing up and scramble to get it done before season '06 starts. i suppose there may be a couple people in st. louis that are hoping for a short postseason...but those people would be lynched if they said that out loud.

there are all sorts of issues with the new stadium. one major one being that it is WAY too close to the freeway. this has made for interesting conversation around the lunch table...also, i think it's close enough to the freeway that it's virtually impossible to get emergency vehicles around to the back of the stadium. this being said...let's hope there aren't any fires.