--most importantly, happy anniversary to my wonderful parents and happy birthday to my awesome friend dave!!
--cardinals are 2-1 in the world series. smudgegate aside, it's been a great 3 games and i'm looking forward to watching suppan pitch next outing.
--the rain here in the lou is casting doubt on that outing being tonight. too bad if not. i was ready for a 3-1 lead before my head hit the pillow tonight.
--i signed up for another 1/2 marathon...in only a few weeks. training mode has kicked in and i'm running like a mad woman in some of this nasty weather. if i could only work on getting up earlier, it would help immensely.
--speaking of workouts--anyone else find that when you want to work out the most, that's when there's too much going on to squeeze in the legit cardio that you want/need?
--playing catch up in life is becoming frustrating.
--sam and lucy are too funny to describe somedays. although i did give sam a good whack this morning when he bit down on lucy's neck and wouldn't let her leave the kitchen.
--jenny says makes me smile like no other song. i just keep picturing fred sweating through his black polyester shirt throwing drumsticks. BOO FOR CURFEW!
--i love lamp.
have a good one everybody...more to come from this messed up mind later. :) must finish up here at work and get home to see if this game 4 happens or not...
1 comment:
I love posts like this. Random....good thoughts. Anyway, it's rockin!
Post a Comment