what?!? you don't know about the greatness that is sandusky, ohio? well...listen and learn:
sandusky, ohio is home to the happiest place on earth -- cedar point. please click the link and enjoy the wonder that is "america's roller coast!". they are constantly on the cutting edge of thrill rides and specialize in roller coasters. their two "big un's" are top thrill dragster (420 ft. high, 120 mph) and millenium force (310 ft. high, 93 mph). they also have one of the most awesome inverted coasters i've ever ridden -- raptor (120 ft. vertical drop at 45 degrees; 2 min, 16 sec ride).
--millenium forcecedar point is not a place you can fully experience in one day -- so if you visit, plan at least two days for playing. your best bet on tickets is to purchase the ride/slide combo at a local meijer store. this will cost you ~$65, but the value is completely worth it!
so if anyone is interested in trip planning, let me know. blogsultant and i have gone the last 3 years and will be heading there again soon! opening day is may 6th -- i can barely contain my excitement!
3 comments:
I hate roller coasters...isn't that ridiculous? I know, I know. I've tried, but they terrify me. Anyway, like the shirt below, too! have a great day!
thanks for the post, Erin. My new lab is great. It's just me getting used to it and trying to please everyone. It takes me so long b/c I'm SO sensitive! Anyway, I think Ambien is great. I've heard it's habit-forming so I don't take it very much. I think in the past 4 months I've taken it like 4 times. It's worked very well. I fall asleep right away, sleep through the night, and feel like I get a good night's sleep. I'm groggy in the morning, but once I get up, I'm fine. Guess I'm kind of lucky that it works out so well for me. Do you have sleep problems as well?
julie:
i used to be so scared of them myself! i don't know when the switch happened, but i'm very glad it did. *L* i am a roller coaster junkie! they aren't for everyone though...they give me a feeling of freedom and flying...for other people it's a feeling of claustrophobia and falling. quite the difference!
rach:
no, i don't have serious problems sleeping. i just don't go to bed early enough. i like the hours of 10pm-1am. i'm trying to break myself of the bad habit...i just love to stay up late and sleep in the next day!
Post a Comment